The Legacy Foundation

The Legacy Foundation was established in 2012 by Susie Wasdin, Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Directors. The Foundation’s aim reflects the Board of Directors’ commitment to sustaining the operations of the theatre and its future. Legacy Members pledge contributions annually for three years and focus on cultivating supporters of the theatre. The Foundation consists of people throughout Brevard who actively enable the Playhouse to change lives and create a vibrant and thriving community through the performing arts.  

For more information on how to become a member of the Legacy Foundation contact Susie Wasdin at or call 321-591-5007


Founding Members

Jerry and Dixie Sansom
Mike and Rashmi Shah
Guy and Delores Spearman
Tom and Susie Wasdin
Jack and Linda Young

John and Carol Craig
Roger and Marilyn Dobson
Steve and Debbie Phelps
Phyllis Rice
Jay and Deborah Schenck

Annual Members

Bobbi and Hani Agrama
Mary Pat and Thad Altman
Bruce and Karen Assam
Valerie and David Bardhart
Scott and Vicki Baughan
Keith and Lila Buescher
Ingrid and Carl Bimbo
David and Angela Brock
Bob and Patricia Carman
Mike and Sherri Coppage
John and Carol Craig
Charles and Tootsie Davidson
Jim and Trisha Frazier
Dr. Gopal and Nina Gadodia
Larry and Jan Garrison
Meredith Gibson
Robert Good - Fidelity Bank
Dewey and Shirley Harris
Jamie and Phil Holtje
Lang and Judy Houston
Bob and Joan Hyres
Dr. Maxwell C. and Doris King
Dr. Michael and Laura Kutryb
Ed and Shirley Lanni
Jim and Sara Milburn
Steve and Debbie Phelps
Raj and Gauri Rawal
Phyllis Rice
Harry and Dee Dee Sheffield
Bob Socks and Ilene Davis
David and Dee Thomas
Jim and Jonnie Swan
Bob and Kristy Wetzel
Ken and Liz Whittaker
Nick and Donna Witek

Lee Barnhart, in Honor and Memory of San Barnhart, who gave her time and talent so graciously